Academic Calendar

GLASGOW CALEDONIAN NEW YORK COLLEGE: ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2020/21

Trimester A (Fall)

Trimester A (Fall)

Start

 

End

Early Registration Mon Jun 15 2020 Fri Jun 19 2020
Registration Mon Aug 3 2020 Fri Aug 7 2020
Late Registration Mon Aug 10 2020 Fri Sep 11 2020
New International Student Orientation Wed Sep 02 2020
New Student Induction Wed Sep 02 2020
Returning Student Induction Thu Sep 03 2020
Labor Day – Campus Closed Mon Sep 7 2020
Tri A (Fall) – Classes Tues Sep 8 2020 Thu Dec 3 2020
First Day of Classes Tues Sep 8 2020
Last Day of Classes Thu Dec 3 2020
   
Commencement Exercises Sat Dec 12 2020
Publication of Grades to Students Wed Dec 9 2020
Observed Public Holidays
Thanksgiving – Campus Closed Tue Nov 24 2020 Fri Nov 27 2020
Christmas Break – Campus Closed Thu Dec 24 2020 Fri, Jan 1st 2020

NoteThere will be 2 Saturday classes per course in Trimester A 20/21. Students should refer to their course syllabi for these specific dates and times.

Trimester B (Winter)

Trimester B (Winter)

Early Registration

Mon Nov 16 2020

Fri Nov 20 2020

Registration

Mon Nov 30 2020

Fri Dec 4 2020

Late Registration

Mon Dec 7 2020

Fri Jan 8 2021

New International Student Orientation

Mon Jan 4 2021

New Student Induction

Mon Jan 4 2021

Returning Students – Induction

Tues Jan 5 2021

Tri B (Winter) – Classes

Wed Jan 06 2021

Tues Mar 30 2021

First Day of Classes

Wed Jan 06 2021

Last Day of Classes

Tues Mar 30 2021

Publication of Grades to Students

Mon Apr 5 2021

Observed Public Holidays

Martin Luther King Day – Campus Closed

Mon Jan 18 2021

Presidents Day – Office Closed

Mon  Feb 15 2021

PLEASE NOTE:  Classes run Monday to Thursday, with some Saturday Classes. Please see the detailed Class Schedule for details including other Activities, such as the Thesis Townhall.

Trimester C (Spring)

Trimester C (Spring)

Early Registration

Mon Mar 1 2021

Fri Mar 5 2021

Registration

Mon Mar 8 2021

Fri Mar 12 2021

Late Registration

Mon Mar 15 2021

Fri Apr 9 2021

New Student Induction

Fri Apr 9 2021

Returning Student Induction

Thu Apr 8 2021

Tri C Spring Classes

Mon Apr 12 2021

Thu Jul 1 2021

First Day of Classes

Mon, Apr 12 2021

Last Day of Classes

Thu Jul 1 2021

Commencement Exercises

Sat Jul 10 2021

Publication of Grades to Students

Wed Jul 7 2021

Observed Public Holidays

Memorial Day – Campus Closed 2 days

Fri May 28 2021

Mon May 31 2021

Independence Day- Campus Closed

Fri Jul 2 2021

Mon Jul 5 2021

PLEASE NOTE:  Classes run Monday to Thursday, with some Saturday Classes. Please see the detailed Class Schedule for details including other Activities, such as the Thesis Townhall.

Recent Posts

GLASGOW CALEDONIAN NEW YORK COLLEGE: ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2021/22

Trimester A (Fall)

Trimester A (Fall)

Start

 

End

Early Registration

Mon Jun 26 2021

Fri Jun 30 2021

Registration

Mon Aug 2 2021

Fri Aug 6 2021

Late Registration

Mon Aug 9 2021

Fri Sep 10 2021

New International Student Orientation

Wed Sep 01 2021

New Student Induction

Wed Sep 01 2021

Returning Student Induction

Thu Sep 02 2021

Labor Day -Campus Closed

Mon Sep 6 2021

Tri A (Fall) – Classes

Tues Sep 7 2021

Thu Dec 2 2021

First Day of Classes

Tues Sep 7 2021

Last Day of Classes

Thu Dec 2 2021

 

 

Commencement Exercises

Sat Dec 11 2021

Publication of Grades to Students

Wed Dec 8 2021

Observed Public Holidays

Thanksgiving – Campus Closed

Tue Nov 23 2021

Fri Nov 26 2021

Christmas Break-Campus Closed

Thu Dec 23 2021

Fri Dec 31st 2021

Trimester B (Winter)

Trimester B (Winter)

Early Registration

Mon Nov 15 2021

Fri Nov 19 2021

Registration

Mon Nov 29 2021

Fri Dec 3 2021

Late Registration

Mon Dec 6, 2021

Fri Jan 7 2022

New International Student Orientation

Tues Jan 4 2022

New Student Induction

Tues Jan 4 2022

Returning Students – Induction

 Wed Jan 5 2022

Tri B (Winter) – Classes

Thu Jan 06 2022

Wed Mar 30 2022

First Day of Classes

Thu Jan 06 2022

Last Day of Classes

Wed Mar 30 2022

Publication of Grades to Students

Mon Apr 4 2022

Observed Public Holidays

Martin Luther King Day – Campus Closed

Mon Jan 17 2022

Presidents Day – Office Closed,

Mon Feb 14 2022

PLEASE NOTE:  Classes run Monday to Thursday, with some Saturday Classes. Please see the detailed Class Schedule for details including other Activities, such as the Thesis Townhall.

Trimester C (Spring)

Trimester C (Spring)

Early Registration

Mon Feb 28 2022

Fri Mar 4 2022

Registration

Mon Mar 7 2022

Fri Mar 11 2022

Late Registration

Mon Mar 14 2022

Fri Apr 8 2022

New Student Induction

Fri Apr 7 2022

Returning Student Induction

Thu Apr 7 2022

Tri C Spring Classes

Mon Apr 11 2022

Thu Jun 30 2022

First Day of Classes

Mon Apr 11 2022

Last Day of Classes

Thu Jun 30 2022

Commencement Exercises

Thu Jul 9 2022

 

Publication of Grades to Students

Wed Jul 6 2022

Observed Public Holidays

Memorial Day – Campus Closed 2 days

Fri May 27 2022

Mon May 30 2022

Independence Day- Campus Closed

Mon Jul 4 2021

Tues Jul 5 2021

PLEASE NOTE:  Classes run Monday to Thursday, with some Saturday Classes. Please see the detailed Class Schedule for details including other Activities, such as the Thesis Townhall.

Recent Posts