Academic Calendar

GLASGOW CALEDONIAN NEW YORK COLLEGE: ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2020/21

Trimester A (Fall)

Trimester A (Fall)

Start

 

End

Registration Mon Aug 3 2020 Fri Aug 7 2020
Late Registration Mon Aug 10 2020 Fri Sep 11 2020
New International Student Orientation Wed Sep 2 2020
New Student Induction Wed Sep 2 2020
Returning Student Induction Thu Sep 3 2020
Labor Day – Campus Closed Mon Sep 7 2020
First Day of Classes Tue Sep 8 2020
Tri A (Fall) – Classes Tue Sep 8 2020 Thu Dec 3 2020
Thanksgiving – No Classes Tue Nov 24 2020 Fri Nov 27 2020
Last Day of Classes Thu Dec 3 2020
Publication of Grades to Students Wed Dec 9 2020
Thesis Townhall Fri Dec 11 2020
Commencement Exercises Sat Dec 12 2020
Christmas Break – Campus Closed Thu Dec 24 2020 Fri Jan 1 2021

PLEASE NOTE: There are Saturday classes each trimester; consult your course syllabus for specific dates and times.

Trimester B (Winter)

Trimester B (Winter)

Registration

Mon Nov 16 2020

Fri Dec 18 2020

Late Registration Mon Jan 4 2021 Fri Jan 22 2021

Returning Students – Induction

Wed Jan 13 2021

New International Student Orientation

Thu Jan 14 2021

New Student Induction

Thu Jan 14 2021

First Day of Classes Tue Jan 19 2021
Tri B (Winter) – Classes Tue Jan 19 2021 Mon Apr 12 2021
Martin Luther King Day – Campus Closed Mon Jan 18 2021
President’s Day – Offices Closed, Classes in Session Mon Feb 15 2021

Last Day of Classes Mon Apr 12 2021
Publication of Grades to Students Mon Apr 19 2021

PLEASE NOTE: There are Saturday classes each trimester; consult your course syllabus for specific dates and times.

Trimester C (Spring)

Trimester C (Spring)

Registration Mon Mar 8 2021 Fri Apr 9 2021
Late Registration Mon Apr 12 2021 Fri Apr 30 2021
Trimester C Thesis Lab Thu Apr 22 2021
New Student Induction Fri Apr 23 2021
First Day of Classes Mon Apr 26 2021
Tri C (Spring) – Classes Mon Apr 26 2021 Mon Jul 19 2021
Memorial Day – Campus Closed Fri May 28 2021 Mon May 31 2021
Independence Day – Campus Closed Fri Jul 1 2021 Mon Jul 5 2021
Last Day of Classes Mon Jul 19 2021
Thesis Townhall Fri Jul 23 2021
Commencement Exercises Sat Jul 24 2021
Publication of Grades to Students Wed Jul 28 2021

PLEASE NOTE: There are Saturday classes each trimester; consult your course syllabus for specific dates and times.

GLASGOW CALEDONIAN NEW YORK COLLEGE: ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2021/22

Trimester A (Fall)

Trimester A (Fall)

Start

 

End

Registration Mon Jun 21 2021 Fri Jul 09 2021
Late Registration ($50 fee applied to continuing students)) Mon Jul 12 2021 Fri Sep 10 2021
Trimester Kick-Off Night: Induction and Thesis Labs Thu Sep 02 2021
Labor Day – Campus Closed Mon Sep 6 2021
First Day of Classes Tue Sep 7 2021
Tri A (Fall) Classes Tue Sep 7 2021 Thu Dec 2 2021
Thanksgiving – No Classes Tue Nov 23 2021 Fri Nov 26 2021
Last Day of Classes Thu Dec 2 2021
Publication of Grades to Students Wed Dec 8 2021
Thesis Townhall Fri Dec 10 2021
Commencement Exercises Sat Dec 11 2021
Winter Break – Campus Closed Thu Dec 23 2021 Fri Dec 31 2021

PLEASE NOTE: There are Saturday classes each trimester; consult your course syllabus for specific dates and times.

Trimester B (Winter)

Trimester B (Winter)

Registration Mon Nov 15 2021 Fri Dec 10 2021
Late Registration ($50 fee applied to continuing students) Mon Dec 13 2021 Fri Jan 21 2022
Trimester Kick-Off Night: Induction and Thesis Labs Thu Jan 13 2022
First Day of Classes Tue Jan 18 2022
Tri B (Winter) Classes Tue Jan 18 2022 Mon Apr 11 2022
Martin Luther King Day – Campus Closed Mon Jan 17 2022
President’s Day – Offices Closed, Classes in Session Mon Feb 14 2022
Last Day of Classes Mon Apr 11 2022
Thesis Townhall Thu Apr 14 2022
Publication of Grades to Students Thu Apr 14 2022

PLEASE NOTE: There are Saturday classes each trimester; consult your course syllabus for specific dates and times.

Trimester C (Spring)

Trimester C (Spring)

Registration Mon Mar 07 2022 Fri Mar 25 2022
Late Registration Mon Mar 28 2022 Fri Apr 29 2022
Trimester Kick-Off Night: Induction and Thesis Labs Thu Apr 21 2022
First Day of Classes Mon Apr 25 2022
Tri C (Spring) – Classes Mon Apr 25 2022 Thu Jul 21 2022
Memorial Day – Campus Closed Fri May 27 2022 Mon May 30 2022
Independence Day – Campus Closed Mon Jul 04 2022 Tue Jul 05 2022
Publication of Grades to Students Thu Jul 21 2022
Thesis Townhall Fri Jul 22 2022
Commencement Exercises Sat Jul 23 2022

PLEASE NOTE: There are Saturday classes each trimester; consult your course syllabus for specific dates and times.